Nance Van Winckel

Nance Van Winckel

Nance Van Winckel’s sixth book of poems, entitled Pacific Walkers, will appear in spring 2013 with the University of Washington Press. She has poems recently out in Kenyon Review, Massachusetts Review, jubilat, AGNI, West Branch, Gulf Coast, and FIELD. A fourth collection of linked stories, entitled Boneland, which received a Christopher Isherwood Award, will appear in fall 2012 from the University of Oklahoma Press. She’s received two NEA Fellowships in poetry and teaches in the Vermont College of Fine Arts’ MFA in Writing Program.

Ploughshares articles by this author:

Title Section Season
Volunteer Poetry Winter 2012-2013
Up the Steps of the Capitol Poetry Winter 2004-05
On Jennifer Boyden Misc. Winter 2003-04
Verlaine Still in Prison Poetry Winter 2002-03
Jonah, Going the Opposite Way Poetry Spring 2000
The Company We Keep Poetry Winter 1996-97
Nicholas by the River Poetry Spring 1993
Insemination Tango Poetry Spring 1993

Books by the Author:

A Measure of Heaven ( September 1996 , Paperback)
After A Spell ( April 1998 , Hardcover)
Bad Girl, with Hawk ( March 1988 , Paperback)
Beside Ourselves ( October 2003 , Paperback)
Curtain Creek Farm ( January 2000 , Paperback)
Limited Lifetime Warranty ( March 1994 , Hardcover)
Quake ( March 1997 , Paperback)
The Dirt ( April 1994 , Paperback)

This bio was last updated on 11/26/2012.