Kevin Prufer

Kevin Prufer is the author of several poetry collections, the most recent of which are National Anthem (Four Way, 2008) and Fallen From a Chariot (Carnegie Mellon, 2005). He is also editor of, among others, New European Poets (Graywolf, 2008) and Pleiades: A Journal of New Writing.

Ploughshares articles by this author:

Title Section Season
The New Century Poetry Winter 2008-09
Apocalypse Poetry Winter 2005-06
The Afterlife Poetry Spring 2004
The Fall of the Roman Empire Poetry Spring 2002
Blue Pitcher, Empty and Full Poetry Winter 2000

Books by the Author:

Dark Horses: Poets on Overlooked Poems ( November 2005 , Paperback)
Fallen from a Chariot ( April 2005 , Paperback)
National Anthem ( March 2008 , Paperback)
Strange Wood ( December 1998 , Paperback)
The Finger Bone ( January 2002 , Paperback)
The New Young American Poets ( April 2000 , Paperback)

This bio was last updated on 12/19/2008.