Martha Rhodes

Martha Rhodes is the author of three collections of poetry: Mother Quiet (Zoo Press 2004), Perfect Disappearance, (winner of the 2000 Green Rose Prize from New Issues Press), and At the Gate(Provincetown Arts, 2000). She teaches at New School University and The MFA Program for Writers at Warren Wilson College. She is a founding editor and the director of Four Way Books.

Ploughshares articles by this author:

Title Section Season
Oh, Luminous Poetry Winter 1996-97
Possession Poetry Winter 1992-93
Without Gloves Poetry Winter 1992-93

Books by the Author:

At the Gate ( 1995 , Paperback)
Mother Quiet ( 2004 )
Perfect Disappearance ( 2000 , Paperback)

This bio was last updated on 02/08/2010.